powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


05 April 2002 - 9:37 a.m.

When I Sleep, I'm such an effing sage.

Four three and 3/4 years I never had trouble logging into my email, and now it's a common problem. So if anyone has anything important to tell me, you'll have to sign my guestbook.

The weirdest thing happened in my dream last night. I I was taking a sort of road trip with Prof. McAdvisor and a certain RHWD. RHWD was giving a guest lecture at CoMputerU, and our objective was to drive him there, and get me back to Pittsburgh after I had actually been to this place for my MA, and I was musing about how funny that was, after having such a love for CoMputerU. And RHWD said, "Well, you know how how it is when you resolve to be 'just-friends' with a place."

What a wonderfully lucid dream! I am sure glad that she came in to wake me up a few minutes later, so I could properly delineate the dream from the reality.

Of course, when I see RHWD later, if I tell him I may very well come here because, "Well, I just love Pittsburgh so much that I never really expected to want to move, but you know how it is when you resolve to be 'just-friends' with a place," and if he laughs and things I am so very clever I will feel like such a poseur for ripping off the good metaphor he's going to make a little over a year from now that I just happened to havce access to, thanks to my prophetic dream.

So, quick, gimme something clever I can say instead.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com