powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


29 May 2003 - 5:54 p.m.

"Is she British? Or just affected?"

I guess in light of recent entries, I should just come out and admit that when I was about four, I loved Murder She Wrote and idolized Jessica Fletcher.

Please don't ask me why. I don't know. And this confession would be twice as impassioned if I could figure out why in the hell I ever even enjoyed that show which is BORING, or the main character who is PRISSY.

When I am home on vacations, my mother turns on MSW at 4 p.m. and has an hour-long, after-work nap.

Which pretty much sums up the show's entertainment value in a nutshell.

So I guess in a way it feels really, really good to be a completely recovered Murder, She Wrote addict.

I just realized that that title does, in fact, include a comma. No fucking way could any show in 2003 have a comma. I bet if M,SW came out today, it would just be called "Jessica," or maybe "J-Fletch." Because everything is named after some person these days.

What started that, the "naming shows after just characters' first or last name" trend? For the longest time, shows were named after the leading actor, and then I guess there was Gomer Pyle, but what about things like Rhoda and Seinfeld?

Could Maude have set the trend?

Oh, please, please, please let it have been Maude.


What I'm wearing: Pink sweater with keyhole neck, blue slacks, loafers.

What I'm reading: Somebody's dog barking.

What I'm doing after this: Dining with the assholes.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com