powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


13 March 2002 - 7:24 p.m.

Three or four things:

Slang is passed from generation to generation in such a half-assed way, when you think about it. Case in point: the use of the verb "do" as a euphemism for "have sexual intercourse with" dates back to Shakespearean times. Maybe even earlier. But does anyone tell me this? No. I have to read about it, at the age of 22. in a footnote to Titus Fucking Andronicus.

Thanks, guys.

If you ever really wondered what it would be like to live with me, please read this. Hell, even if you never wondered what it would be like, read it anyway, because after putting up with me, the poor guy deserves some hits.

And now a question to you vegetarians out there: how do you deal with vegetable broth? I can't stand the stuff. It tastes like dishwater. I've been doing my best, but even the more tasty recipes I've tried have had a distinct diluted Palmolive suds taste. And when you think about it, leaving your dishes to soak is not unlike making stock. So I'm not entirely convinced that canned vegetable broth isn't actually canned dishwater.

And what's up with David Ogden Stiers? Why is he in like, every Woody Allen movie? He's starting to remind me of Mia Farrow, for real. It seems like his whole career was just M*A*S*H the tv series and now, Woody Allen movies.

Which I guess means I should respect him instead of bitch about his lack of bad career moves.

In that case, you never read this.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com