powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


15 November 2001 - 5:04 p.m.

Wishing I hadn't made fun of "The Hunger Artist," and that I wasn't such a (theoretical) slut. (Because I'm not a slut in practice.)

Gus says he'll make me whatever my heart desires for dinner tonight. Problem is, I'm not hungry.

Remember "The Hunger Artist?" My God, I used to hate that story. It made me laugh out loud the first time I read it. I was busy being a full-time nanny, so, you know, I wasn't really thinking in terms of metaphor or anything. I sure as hell never thought that hating "The Hunger Artist" would come back to bite me in the ass.

I think I read "The Hunger Artist" the same summer as I read The Tempest. Now there is a play - colonization, language, what it means to be part of a society. Which brings up an important point: I'm going to graduate ontime! Prof. McHotHot has arranged for me to combine his class next semester with the extra work I'm doing for him and Prof. DeptHead. (God, that sounds derogatory. It was only meant to indicate that said professor is the head of my department, not that his head is... dept...?)

Anyhoo, you can read about the extra project I'm doing if you click on "Older" and find the entry "All the Profs Love Me. Oh Yes." Yeah, I could link to it. Or you could click on "Older" and find "All the Profs Love Me. Oh Yes."

The other bonus is that my friend Matt, who is BRITISH, will be taking P. McHH's class with me. Well, hopefully. He's on the waitlist.

"I can get you in," I said.

"Really? I'm number 17," he said.

"Hmm. That sucks. I may have to sleep with him."

"Well, if he's as hot as you say, that shouldn't be a problem."

Why are British people so randy?

Not like I wasn't thinking the same thing. But, you know.

Aw, crap. Am I projecting now? Am I projecting my randyhood* on my poor friend Matt?

I'm going to go hang out with my boyfriend and think about food I don't want to eat.

*I know this is not a word. But it should be!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com