powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


1 November 2001 - 5:24 p.m.

It's an Emeril day.

You know that Kids in the Hall monologue, about it being a Fabio world? Well, today was an Emeril Day.

This morning, if you can call it that, since I was walking to my first class, and my first class starts at noon, I passed by two guys in front of my neighbor's house trying to fold up this massive plastic tarp. "Here comes a helper one of the shouted out."

I, of course, ignored him, because I was on my way to bigger and better things. Because I am almost a college graduate. And my professor is hot. So I really didn't feel the need to respond to this guy. Which was obviously the most seductive thing I could have done, because he again asked if I wanted to help them.

"No thanks," I replied, with an obvious "Can't you tell my presence is needed to dicuss Shakespeare elsewhere?" tone to my voice.

"Aww, come on," he pleaded. Which actually kind of pissed me off. Like there was any chance in hell that I was going to drop what I was doing to engage in manual labor with unattractive men. "No time," I said, questioning the viability of ringing the doorbell and asking whomever had hired these schmoes to require them to leave the local talent alone.

But then I realized that the guy kind of looked and sounded like Emeril, and that it was therefore a little bit ok.

Then I got the Bed, Bath and Beyond catalogue, which had Emeril on the front.

It's totally an Emeril day.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com