powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


19 October 2001 - 3:55 p.m.

I'm going to dispense with the Shakespeare because something important happened (for once).

How funny is this: my last two Google hits have been for lisa+miller+news+radio and wendy+richards. I think someone has a few crushes in common with the Gusmaster. Hehe.

Guess what? I think I want to go to grad school. If you've been following my woeful attempts to obtain employment, you might be tempted to believe that I am giving up on the real world in favor of an extension of my youth, Not so.

The story I'm about to tell you is kind of sappy. You have been warned.

I was sitting in class yesterday, talking about Casablanca, and I was SO HAPPY. There I was, with my usual batch of shrewd observations, wanking semiotic about Rick and Ilsa and all that jazz, and I just thought, "Man! If I could just sit around this table and talk about film every day, I'd be so happy." And then my professor, who's usually about as animated as the pitchfork guy from American Gothic, put the DVD in the player, and clawed and snarled back at the MGM lion. If that wasn't a sign, I don't know what could be.

So now I know what I want to do, at least for now.

That is how you decide what you want to do, right? I mean, other than the kitty motions from the prof. That was just a bonus.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com