powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2001-08-16 - 10:17 a.m.

Justifyin' my love (for Gus, wine coolers, and trash tv)

From Toothbrush :

"Oh, Jenn. I hate to break the news to you, but I was rhapsodizing about the Macintosh G4s that I was playing with yesterday. But nevermind that detail. Maybe our psychic link got held up at Customs on the way to Pittsburgh. We can still be soulmates!"

Hmm. So much the better, methinks. After all, Toothbrush, I have been with Gus for nearly a year, and you and I have never met, if you don't count Diaryland, or the spiritual plane we obviosly both inhabit.

Only two more nights without Gus . Sorry if my Stella Kowalski-esque wording of that grossed anyone out. I wasn't trying to imply that I had a big craving for a large helping of man-love or anything. (Haha. Typing that made me laugh.) It's more that I don't know when on Saturday Gus is getting back from vacation, and he doesn't know when on Saturday he'll be getting back from vacation, so the only sure thing is that he'll be crashing with me Saturday night. It's just a much more accurate way of countign the days till I see him again.

I rented the first two tapes of "Sex and the City: The Complete Second Season" last night. Any time Mr. Big is on, I am reminded of Gus. Not because Gus is anything like Mr. Big, but because his favorite show is Law and Order, and Mr. Big is played by Chris Noth, who used to be on Law and Order.

I also played the Sex in the City Drinking game with the last four episodes, which was pretty amusing. But it wasn't because I wanted to get drunk, or because I am the type of person to, you know, drink alone. I just admire it as a sitcom, and a drinking game is great way to point out of the continuities and formulas of a show. I drank to dissect. To observe. Not to stick a bottle cap to my forehead, forget about it, and be confused as hell when it fell into my lap 40 minutes and many instances of "take a sip when someone gets laid" later.

Because I am not like that. I am better than that, dammit!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com