powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2001-08-09 - 12:28 p.m.

Who's that bunch of hospitality?

Diaries are such useful things. I just read Gus', and it would appear that I offered to cook dinner for his mom tomorrow night.

I had completely forgotten about that. Thank God he said something.

Also nice to read:

"I would say that she's trying to make a favorable impression on my mom, but I can't imagine that Mom's impression of her could be any more favorable than it is."

Not true, Gus. I think she holds my thinking she looks like Janis Joplin against her. It's not like she holds it against me, you know, a lot. But it's kind of like how you weren't supposed to tell me about when your grandmother said I looked like a schoolmarm. She called me that only to realize that most of the world doesn't think schoolmarms are hot. We thought we were complimenting your mom when we said the Janis thing.

Why is beauty so freaking relative?

And furthermore, Gus, why am I conversing with you over Diaryland? You claim not even to read my diary.

It's been a little bit of a weird day, since Laksmi and I are waking up to the reality of throwing a bridal shower, and it's kind of... weird. It's a weird thing to do.

My gift to Becca, who, as I mentioned before, has recently moved her wedding from September 2002 to September 1, 2001, is compiling some recipes from friends and handwriting them on recipe cards.

So if anyone has any recipes they think would help at all in keeping this dag-blasted union together, do drop me a line.

Or, if anyone has good ideas for what to cook Gus' mom. also let me know.

Not much to say today. The happy hostess has her hands full.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com