powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2001-07-16 - 10:29 a.m.

Monday, Monday

Why I want to quit my job today:

Yes, Da Boss-Lady asked me to call the bookstore about planners AGAIN. And when they told me early August AGAIN, she completely flipped out. "August! They suck! All this time they told me late July and now they're making me wait until August!?! I can't LIVE like this!"

She can't LIVE like this. My boss, ladies and gentlemen.

But in an effort to think happy thoughts, here are some of the good things that happened this weekend:

-Acquired a pink plastic coaktail shaker for 99 cents at Jo-Ann fabrics (in addition to embriodery floss I needed to cross-stitch various Pooh-related images on dishtowels for Gus' Grandmom. I'm almost done with Tigger.)

-Went to Kennywood for $5. Woo-hoo!

-Ate at Don Pablos. Gus got something called a Cuervo Margatini, which is the biggest alcoholic beverage I have ever seen, with the exception of Garth's blue drink in Wayne's World, and maybe something from the infamous "Girl Drink Drunk" sketch from kids in the hall. But it was definitely the largest drink I've seen in real life, roughly as big as his head (and he has this unbelievably large head.) I had a Midori Mai-Tai, which sounded delightfully Geisha-ish.

-Saw the greatest episode of Trading Spaces ever, which included perhaps the greatest Ty line of all time: "This is about a half inch short, but it's ok, 'cause it's a karaoke stage."

-Had a dream I was dating George Harrison. In spite of what you may think, it was not all glamour. He was on tour all the time, and at one point, he said something crass (I forget what) which led me to declare, "George, you're like, the worst boyfriend ever!" I'm not sure that he actually was the worst boyfriend ever; it was probably more out of guilt for being with him and not Gus, who, as per usual in my Beatles dreams, was not born yet. It's hard to remember, because, unlike most of my Beatles dreams, it was pretty incoherent. I couldn't get a real sense of time or place. All in all, disappointing, but worth noting, I think.

-Gus and I had our ten month anniversary! Which is not really a big deal, except that after 5/6 of one year, we still act like big dorks. But why not?


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com