powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2001-07-03 - 12:04 a.m.

inefficiency and wine

As I was saying Friday, my boss is acting like a nut. So now I delight in doing things as inefficiently as possible. Instead of doing a mail merge, I type all of the addresses individually. I de-alphabetize things so they will be more difficult for me to sort. I am having a great time.

On top of that, I saw the trailer for Curse of the Jade Scorpion. It is going to kick some serious bootay when it opens on August 10th. And if it does not open in Squirrel Hill on August 10th, there will be some hell to pay. Oh yes there will. Hopefully, with the profits Small Time Crooks made, that will not be an issue.

Spent Saturday at Sabrina's engagement party. Again, not ready to deal with all that crap - though Bree seems perfectly happy in her relationship. But not necessarily with her guests. Oh well, I guess that's the same for everybody. Better someone other than me at this point.

After that, had dinner and all of Sunday with Gus' family. His mom brought a large basket of romatic dinner stuff for his birthday - candles, pasta, napkins with napkkin rings, and no less than 8 bottles of wine. I'm not really sure how we're supposed to take this - there ar enot nearly enough carbohydrates in that basket to soak up all the alcohol that we are supposed to consume over the course of our romantic dinners. In fact, Gus and I have had very few romantic dinners outside of restaurants. One to be exact. I bought wine and allowed myself to be pursuaded to down maybe a quarter of a bottle. I passed out almost immediately after dinner and didn't feel very well after. Oh well.

The only time Gus and I were able to finish a bottle of anythign in one sititng it was champagne, and we were positively wasted. We made out for maybe 25 minutes, which was pure ecstasy, not because we had any notion of what we were doing, but because rolling around drunk on a futon with somebody you love is like a roller coaster ride. Really. You should try it. Of course, it may cause you to fall asleep five minutes into Thirteen Days. I still don't know what happened in that movie (ok, I do, because I remember a lot about JFK from Chaning America class, but you know what I mean.)


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com