powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2001-06-29 - 3:44 p.m.

slow and steady is funny

I am much more tired today than I should be. I feel okay, but for some reason, I'm very out of it at moments. Like just now. "Grocery Clerk Wins California Lottery" just scrolled by on the news ticker, and I read "Geoffry Chaucer Wins California Lottery." And before I thouhgt, "No, maybe you should take a second look at that," I thought, "Wow, they must have pretty loose regulations there, if Chaucer can win money posthumously." Wow.

My boss has started getting obsessive over a few things. The problem with this is that she is obsessive about things that she usually likes me to do. For instance, University day planners are scheduled to arrive in the bookstore a month from now. Yet she has me call every day, and go in person once a week, to ask someone who works there when they will be in. And when the answer is always the same, she she tosses a theatrical middle finger in the air and exclaims, "Fuckers."


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com