powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


01 September 2004 - 10:50 a.m.

Yawning in the grocery line.

Wow, it's September! I hadn't even realized.

Did you ever get grossed out by what other people buy at the grocery store? These guys in front of me today spent like, $528 on frozen pizzas and Mountain Dew. I hope they think the end of the world is coming, and they don't just eat like that every month.

I must have been really tired this morning, because I was looking at the tabloids and thinking that Burt Reynolds looks better than he ever did.

No, really.

My snuggle life is really wearing me out. Three is a lot of bodies for a double bed, even if one of those bodies belongs to a small cat. My small cat, however, must simultaneously take up as much of the bed as possible and sleep as close to me as possible, or else she lays on my ankles and gets her little chicken bone legs all tangled up in my feet.

My large husband also likes to sleep as close to me as possible, which works a lot better when I don't have a furry creature on the other side of me.

I'm also beginning to wonder if the bed is starting to sag in the middle. I can't figure out why else our sleeping arrangement seems so coffin-like all of a sudden.

In summation: Gus + me + small cat - sleep = Burt Reynolds looking better than usual.

Maybe I'll try napping by myself later.


What I'm wearing: Jeans, Hello Kitty tank top.

What I'm reading: I forget.

What I'm doing after this: Making coffee.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com