powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


06 June 2002 - 9:45 a.m.

And...

I got the job!

I am a drama teacher. Which should clearly result in more drama than teaching, but I don't care. It's 15 hours a week. I like that. And I like kids. Or, at least, I am somehow good with kids. I don't know how I got that way, but far better to have kids like you than to like kids, methinks. Unless, of course, the kids are cannibals.

Speaking of eating, TLC's Wedding Story has gotten me thinking about a lot of things, and while I've come up with various notions about how I want and don't want to get married, yesterday I made one firm decision: On my wedding day, I WILL eat a large, greasy breakfast at a diner. I have simply grown tired of footage of the brides and bridesmaids sitting in the salon getting made up and coiffed while the groom and groomsmen sit around at some rad-looking dive, or thier parents kitchen table, and go to town on bacon, eggs, donuts, et. al. I really feel that, as the bride, it would not be too much to ask.

Or maybe I'll just have my bridesmaids' luncheon at the Del-Kid. That way, I could give their scrumptious six-egg omelette the time and attention it deserves.

Speaking of which, I am freaking starving.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com