powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


14 March 2003 - 10:39 a.m.

I reckon you think you been redeemed.

I used to not really know if I believed in evil. But I am getting there, because it's barely been a week since Ash Wednesday, and Ash Wednesday was when I gave up online shopping for Lent, and, doing a Google search for a certain kind of cheese, I discovered you can actually buy cheese (and lots of other kinds of food!) online.

This presents a major moral dilemma for me, because I actually need to eat. So should I buy groceries online? I dunno.

It gets worse. To take my mind off the veritable cornucopia of cheese (did I mention it's cheaper than store cheese?) at my fingertips, I decided to check my email. And wouldn't you know it? Someone had forwarded the Sanrio newsletter. Which is not so much a newsletter as it is a long list of links to STUFF I NEED!

At the last bridal shower I went to, I remarked to Jess that I couldn't imagine being at a place in my life where I would need a cooler. Well, I turned that corner on the day they invented this:

And I never even stopped to think about how great it would be to have a mini-water cooler for my desk. Hot damn!

Gus, we definitely have some more online registering for wedding gifts to do. I mean, you know someone will buy us this:

And if we're going to get a toaster and a waffler, we might as well go the whole hog and see to it that our breakfast comes in the shape of HK every morning.

So much temptation. This is probably where a better Catholic would pray for guidance, but the mere idea of talking to Jesus about cheese and Hello Kitty kitchen items seems so trivial as to dissuade me from pulling out the ol' Mastercard.

Just call me Hazel Motes, I guess.


What I'm wearing: Duck pants, t-shirt with a kitty that looks like Hatbox on it

What I'm reading: Birds chirping outside. Ain't spring the cutest?

What I'm doing after this: Closing sanrio.com and forgetting about it. I swear.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com