powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


07 December 2002 - 2:42 a.m.

To Val, with love.

My paper, my love letter to Val, made it in, early, even, by 3.5 hours, caloo, callay, thanks mostly to my fellow assholes, who did a better job of following Are's advice than I did, and threatened to physically remove me from the computer and finish my paper with "then they all got on a bus and went home" if I did not wrap things up in time to meet Jack in the cafeteria.

Take note: friends don't let friends waste away in front of Val Lewton papers.

What followed were geeky attepts at fun, though thanks to being spent from paper crunch time, our efforts proved a bit sad and scattered - I even ducked out long enough to buy some cat food. But, es bueno, for tomorrow we party, and I have a title fro my next book: Frankenstein Meets the Space Monster: The Most Justifiably Underrated Movie of All Time.

Yeah, I know it doesn't make for a very auspicious-sounding career move, but I made a promise earlier this week, and I'm going to keep it. To quote the old song, "it's so important to make someone happy," and the prospect of actually making someone "hhhap-py" is worth the tedium.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com