powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


05 December 2002 - 10:26 p.m.

"My homework was never quite like this."

Um, hi.

This is my 375th entry. And my second entry today. Aren't you glad I don't write the entry number in every entry? What a waste of, you know, keystrokes or whatever.

I'm writing a paper. I'm several hours shy of brilliance. Fair enough.

Unfortunately, I'm already 1,500 words over the target word count, and I'm probably another thousand shy of brilliance.

If you haven't figured it out by now, I'm not exactly comfortably with anything shy of brilliant for this particular class.

In fact, I'm not comfortable with anything other than Hermione-Granger-sitting-up-on-my-knees-answering-every-question-the-professor-asks-waving-my-hand-so-high-that-my-cute-midriff-almost-distracts-from-my-complete-and-total-know-it-all-obnoxiousness-but-not-quite-geting-off-on-tough-quiz-questions-sycophantic-nerd.

Or, as Ms. Virginia would say, I da film SKOLLAH.

So for those of you who hate know-it-alls, let it be known that somewhere in Roanoke, a goody-two-shoes is getting hers, frwaking out under the self-imposed pressure of turning in the best paper in the class, nose sweaty beneath thick glasses and shivering with too much caffeine.

You are welcome.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com