powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


13 January 2004 - 10:06 a.m.

Friends, but not the David Schwimmer kind.

I think the biggest hippie thing I will ever do is get a Quaker marriage license and get married In the Manner of Friends.

Say is with me, Lewton fans: "Are we lovers that you 'thee' and 'thou' me?"

It's ironic, since weddings should supposedly be a reflection of the couple, and I've spent my whole life making fun of Wilfred Brimley.

Okay, Wilfred Brimley is not a real Quaker. But I had to make that joke.

Honestly, if not for a Quaker presence in some good movies, I might be discouraged, but dude, High Noon? If it's good enough for Grace Kelly, it's good enough for me. And since it's only legal for non-Quakers to have a Quaker marriage in Pennsylvania, I feel like a rebel.

Something old, something new, something borrowed and a rebellious streak: esentials for every bride.

Now we just have to find some poems that aren't, you know, crap, and some folks to read them, and we'll have a ceremony. Boo-yah!

Wait, can Quakers say stuff like boo-yah?

Maybe in Pennsylvania.


What I'm wearing: Gus' pajamas.

What I'm reading: Nothing.

What I'm doing after this: Going to spend a crapload of money on school books, probably.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com