powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


05 November 2002 - 9:47 p.m.

In which I am amazed to find I have actually gotten shit done.

I just watched the Orson Welles version of MacBeth for the second time, and got some crafting done for the second time.

I don't know what it is about that movie, but I just can't get into it. I can watch if for about 15 minutes, look at the mis-en-scene (Jack, if you're reading this, that wanky French term was for you)and say, "Oh, I see what he's trying to do here."

But at least I know how to pronounce "purgative" now.

I also did laundry today. It's officially fall here in SoVa (God, I hate cute-ass abbreviations, but I suppose I'll have to get used to them, lazy typist that I am) so I had to get my sweaters clean, lint-free, and shrunken down to optimum tightness.

I want to start a new class of people: smart trash. Kind of like white trash, but you don't have to be white, just well-educated.

I think some girl already tried that, because over the summer I was asked to sign a petition on the premise that "we can be sexy scholars!"

I resented that a little bit, because actions speak louder than words, and I already AM a sexy scholar. But I figured what goes around comes around.

Like, if anyone in academia ever decides to sexually harrass my fine ass (I sincerely apologize for the fact that that rhymed, by the way) my best line of defense may be some clause in the student and/or faculty handbook that states we can, in fact, be sexy scholars.

Right.

Oh! And I almost forgot! I finished another chapter in my book today. That makes two finished chapters in five days. I am a freakin' fiction machine. Never mind that I had started those chapters a while ago. I can assess the actual amount of work done this week tomorrow. Tonight I will enjoy the high that comes with actually having finished something!

Granted, I probably have, I don't know, twenty more chapters left to write before this novel o' mine is done, but how often do you get to say you're like, 1/5 of the way finished with a book? Probably a lot of times, if you are cool.

But if you are me, this is your first.

Whee!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com