powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


04 November 2002 - 5:36 p.m.

My first dedication!

Just when I thought I had left all the cuteness in the world in Pittsburgh, my Monday was considerably brightened.

I got a memo from my advisor today (the famous are-aitch-_-_) Re: Spring Registration.

This would be a good time to point out that RHW is the poster old man for poor document design. He loves fonts - specifically, different ones on the same page. Last week, I sort of made fun of him for this, which he took as me sharing his interest in fonts. Aw. So I played along and chatted about fonts with him because, well, aw.

But I sort of forgot about the conversation because I really don't like fonts as much as I was pretending to, so I was quite surprised when I walked into the grad lounge and my fellow assholes to me to check out my "special" part of the font-laden memo.

And there, on the bottom of page two was: The fonts in this document are fondly dedicated to jpellecchia.

Aw! This was the first time anything was ever dedicated to me!

Granted, it was not like, a book or a poem, but it's still cute.

Or maybe it's stupid. If so, feel free to say so.

Only I won't link to my guestbook for your convenience, because I still think it's cute.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com