powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


15 August 2002 - 12:47 p.m.

How could I leave this behind?

The time has come, the diarist said, to talk of many things.

Like Dress Barn.

So there's Dress Barn. And then there's Dress Barn Woman.

Dress Barn sounds like a store where large women might shop for large clothing. Not so, though.

Dress Barn Woman is a store where large women shop for large clothing. However, "Dress Barn Woman" sounds like "Sex Farm Woman."

Clearly, the CEO of Dress Barn either has never seen This is Spinal Tap, or has seen it many times and hopes to attract big-bottomed women to the store by seeing to it that the name of the store causes "Sex Farm Woman" to invade their collective consciousness everytime they ride past it on the bus.

Nice try, Dress Barn Woman. You can talk about mud flaps, but I ain't got'em.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com