powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


25 September 2002 - 6:01 p.m.

"I think your reading is legitimate, despite my obvious scorn."

I am linus

Which Peanuts Character Are You Quiz

Ok.

Now that we have established that I am a Ms. Smarty-pants, I am going to type a mean, mean thing:

I HATE WHEN PEOPLE WHO ARE NOT ALL THAT SMART MONOPOLIZE CLASS DISCUSSIONS!

But don't you?

If I had to compare Prof. McFilmProf of yore to my current Top-Secret-Favorite-Poet-qua-Film-Professor, I would say that Prof. McFilmProf's advantage was a lot less friendly and nice.

Yeah, I know that sounds like an illegitmate complaint, but I really miss the days when class discussion involved P. McFP. asking a question, waiting for a response, getting none, looking to his left, and me being my brilliant self. Over and over again. And it didn't even bother people. On the contrary, a grad student at CoMputer U. once confessed that the day I was sick and had to miss Hollywood Romance class, everyone was lost without me.

Damn straight.

So it's a bit disheartnening to have to be constantly trying to beat out wankers spouting not-very-astute observations for the nice, friendly professor's observations. Normally, I would just wait my turn to beat their sad excuses for readings into the ground, but I can't even get a word in edgewise. And RHWD seems to try subtle hints, like the title of this entry, for example, or laughing at someone who just totally missed the mark, but like true wankers, they can't seem to have thier confidence shaken. I feel like the only recourse I have is to say things like, "Um, could you be quiet, please? You're making me dumber by the moment."

There's no way for me to come out of this entry looking good or positive. I don't even think I'm the Linus-esque voice of reason anymore. I'm the voice of ego and neurosis.

But I'm still the smartest, for Chrissakes!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com