powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


06 March 2003 - 1:33 a.m.

"He's a real gentleman when you're around. That's good. You'll get published."

Life is so beautiful I can't keep up, if not for want of trying. Today I discovered why my too-good-to-be-true 1940s dress with matching jacket was too good to be true: it fastens up the front with four snaps that can be secure for days until an errant breath causes all four to burst open in film class. The sweet life, indeed. Are told me as soon as he figured out what movie star I looked like, he'd tell me. But maybe I'm my own movie star. I guess time will tell. And what did the 40s ever do without me?

"Well, you can tell me that, too."

IM said I looked "ready to go" today, in spite of the fact that it was well past midnight at Don Ho's. Some people understand supernaturally that they haven't long to live, and act accordingly. I have two months left at Hollins. Consequently, I got drunk in the grad lounge, caused a minor disturbance in seminar, my lipstick pucker is the one sealing one professor's birthday card, and, when another professor asked for volunteers to make out with him, my hand alone went up. Whatever. All I know is this: when JL declared that she wanted my shoes, I almost untied them and handed them over, because the girl who walked around in them up where the sky is smokey and the city is steely doesn't exist anymore. Sorry. She has been replaced by a short-haired flirt who wants to by CH's car.

If you skimmed all of the above, let me put it plainly: I had me quite a night tonight.


What I'm wearing: Black nylon slip

What I'm reading: Hatbox trying to fuck some shit up near my hamper

What I'm doing after this: Sleeping it all off


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com