powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


20 May 2002 - 10:28 p.m.

Poverty and circumstance.

I know I'm the 739538th person writing this today, but as of yesterday, I am a college gradute.

I am trying not to let the fact that this coincides so closely with my unemployment cause my self esteem to plummet. I just need to be very careful with my finances in order to be able to afford a computer and the pet deposit for my new apartment in two months.

Buying a $2000 sewing machine this afternoon did little to help the cause.

Granted, now that I have the motherfo here, I never want to leave my apartment again, and if I don't leave my apartment, I can't buy things, except on eBay.

If I leave my checkbook at Gus' and only tear out one each month for the rent, I can avoid buying things on eBay.

But if things become dire, I may want to sell things on eBay, and the temptation will be great to purchase others.

This entry is pointless because my nose is running and I keep getting sidetracked thinking about new names my new toy.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com