powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


05 September 2002 - 7:38 p.m.

Plasmaddict Adjustible Bed

Yesterday, both times I sat down to a computer in the lab, there was a woman next to me who asked me several questions about using the computer. Both of these people were very nice.

Then, in the ladies room, I had peed, played with my hair, washed my hands and the like, all while humming, all why taking my good old time, before I realized that there was someone in one of the stalls. And that someone was the most silent, motionless person ever to enter a ladies room. I swear.

I want to leave and not disturb her anymore, but I was afraid maybe she was dead.

If she was, someone took her out, because I used the same restroom a few hours later, and it was empty. I made sure.

All I can say is, girls are weird.

Also, do not put any quarters toward the 80's mix CD at Don Ho's, if you are in the Roanoke area. I paid for both "Heaven is a Place on Earth" and "Come on Eileen," and heard neither. Sigh.

I wrote 24 pages between 10 am and 7 pm today. I would punctuate that with a Hoo-ah, but I'm so tired and unsure if any of it is even readable. So, uh, hoo-ah?

But I have discovered why writer's drink while they are writing: No chair is comfortable enough to sit in for nine hours straight. Today I had a glass of wine with lunch (ramen, of course), and it didn't affect my head at all, but my muscles thanked me.

And if you must know, it was Zinfandel, from a box. So don't go scheduling that intervention just yet.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com