powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


19 March 2002 - 9:38 p.m.

My new pet and if you are the oldest, let me know.

There's been a fly in my apartment since Saturday. I've given up on him leaving. So I'll just assume he's here to stay. Not that I'm really one for picking up strays, but, you know, he's small.

I'm going to call him "Chilly," because, you know, a big black fly deserves a Get Shorty kinda name.

Almost anything undesirable can be made more cute and acceptable if you decide it's going to be your pet from now on. Go ahead, try it. I bet you have, say, some mouldy bread lying around. Name that fuzzy little bundle Hecky, or Marguerite. It'll make all the difference in the world.

I also have to remember to put my Diaryland password in my will so that if I die, someone can write a final entry for me. Granted, I don't plan on dying for a long time, but I would like to keep this diary through my old age, How cool would it be to write your millionth entry? Well, I will tell you when I have written it.

I wonder who the oldest living D-Lander is. I feel that's something we should all know, like how the oldest living person in the world is always on the news on his/her birthday. Maybe the oldest living person on D-Land is like, 47. What a letdown that would be.

Oldest living D-Lander, if you are reading this, drop me a line.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com