powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


11 February 2002 - 2:30 p.m.

"Do you wanna see me crawl across the floor to you? Do you wanna hear me beg you to take me back?"

I'm still hung over from Saturday night. Not because of the alcohol, but because of all the emotional trauma. In no particular order, here are the events of Saturday night:

-My ex-boyfiend says hew ants to get back together. He also decides he wants to date one of my male friends, and Tinsel. Okay.

-I flash a guy for some beads. It's his birthday. And it's Mardis Gras (here in Knowledge Town, Mardis Gras can't fall on Fat Tuesday, as Tuesday night are reserved for study, reflection, and making robots and shit.) Gus is not happy. Someone else is not happy about the prospect of flashing anyone, and earns her beads by tonguing the birthday boy.

-Grossed out as I am, I declare loudly that I want to tongue everyone. I try. Everyone either keeps his/her mouth closed, or offers his/her cheek. After going through this with 4 or 5 individuals, I realize that a) I have great friends and b) if I keep this up, and am definitely going to make an even bigger fool of myself. Like the guy who kissed Gus, for instance.

-KTT and I smoke a cigarette on the porch. We talk about how great it is when people who reject you come crawling back. Then we talk about grad school with a couple we like.

-Everyone sings "Hot Blooded," and, of course, "Fat Bottomed Girls." Things are looking up, even though Gus will not kiss me now that I taste like cloves. Puritan. But if figure I've done enough of that for one night anyway.

-Ex-boyfriend wants to talk on the porch. We do. He storms inside when I declare loudly that I'm in love, and not with him. I go to pee. My cool grad student friend who was Claudius to my Gertrude last November when we did Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead touches my ass while giving me a drunken hug. I decide it was an accident and pee happily.

-I find out that cool grad student friend also touched Tinsel's ass. And my friend Amy's tits. And he wants to date Nina. Uh-oh.

-My friend who is bi comes to me in near tears. Is my ex really bi? If so, does he have a chance with ex? Yes, ex has been coming onto everyone, and "we all know he might still have feelings for you, Jenn," does bi friend have a chance with ex? I tell bi friend stuff he does not want to hear, aka the truth.

-A couple who hates Gus and me come up to us and tell us they don't hate us. Yeah. Guess who wasn't talking to us the next day.

-This couple and the couple they have a fucked-up co-dependent relationship with decide to be hardcore and have an orgy on the couch. If you consider making out with your own significant other next to another couple an orgy.

-I call him on the fact that he does, in fact, hook up rnadomly. He begins hitting on her. A lot.

-Tinselet becomes damage control Tinsel, tells the orgy-poseurs to leave, and tells me to tell the ex that if he loves me, he has to tell me tomorrow.

-I do. He cries. He is obviously drunk, and can only let so much emotion pour from his drunken self before he has to piss.

-Our designated driver suggests we take off and get some breakfast. The best idea anyone has ahd all night, woo-hoo! Sadly, I feel the need to pee before getting into a vehicle. The pee line is long. Ex is in it, singing showtunes to everyone. I call him an asshole for the 5th time in one evening. I forget why.

-He pees. His Swiss roommate, who I always call Lorax, wonders if I was the person he saw September 11, walking through the Morewood Parking Lot. I ask if I was alone. He says yes. I say I didn't walk anywhere without KT or Gus that day. He apologizes. I tell him to feel free to ask me stuff any time.

-I pee. The ex waits for me outside. I tell him I'm leaving. Bi friend looks hopeful.

-We arrive at the restaurant. Without KTT around, Dave switches his advances to Nina. He disgraces us all by throwing up in the bathroom and spilling stuff. He reserves the good judgement to not eat the toast he dropped on the floor. Thank goodness for that, at least.

-I make a joke about my Harvey love interest not being attracted to me. Our DD, who is directing the show and has lots of fun observing everyone's behavoir, says not to worry, as the whole directorail staff, production staff and the rest of the cast, particularly my ex and my best friend, think I'm really hot, so I should just channel everything onto him. Great.

-I convince myself that last comment is something I can sleep off, and we say our "I love you, mans!" and crawl into bed.

To be continued.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com