powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


22 May 2003 - 11:29 p.m.

"That's a cocktail waitress in a Dolly Parton wig."

Speaking of things both retarded and gay, last night I was having coffee with some of my asshole chums and one of them suggested that we start some kind of publication with all our free time.

Given that Roanoke used to be called Big Lick,I immediately suggested the Big Lick Review.

And then, because we live in the age of Google, I did what every responsible and incredibly clever girl does and searched for our snazzy new title.

And wouldn't you know there is a Big Lick Literary Review? Fuck! It's an online journal, but still. Fuckety fucking still.

That took the wind out of my sails like crazy.

Oh, well, at least I got straight A's. And an A on my thesis. Too bad my gracious A+ from Are-Tee doesn't cancel out Pee-Bee's A- from last semester, because I really could have gotten into the feeling of having a 4.0 graduate GPA. I wouldn't call 3.97 bad, per se, but there's something about those round numbers, particularly 4. Four corners, four sides to a square.

I love squares. Make any remark you want to that effect. I never pretended to be cool. At all.

I'm going for an oil change Monday, and shopping for new shoes first thign tomorrow morning. Don't let it be said that a year of boozing, schmoozing, and Karloff changed jpellecchia's astounding sense of priorities even one bit.


What I'm wearing: Gray drawstring pants, red pullover

What I'm reading: Believe it or not, it's still. fucking. raining.

What I'm doing after this: Cursing the weatherman. And, ironically enough, showering.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com