powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


23 September 2002 - 12:31 a.m.

Jerry Orbach's Posse

Thank you, Conan O'Brien, for that.

Is Jerry Orbach's Posse the new "like a Sam Seaborn-shaped hole in the wall?"

And how!

Particularly because Rob Lowe is now a wanker, and Jerry Orbach, well, has a posse, albeit a fictional posse, invented for a joke that wasn't even that great save the reference to Jerry Orbach's Posse.

If you didn't watch the Emmy's tonight, you are probably lost by now.

To make a long story short, everyone I wanted to win won, save my personal president, Martin Sheen. What the fuck? Jerry Orbach's Posse should get together and make some sarcastic comments in the general direction of the Academy. That will show those whoresons.

How has "whoreson" fallen out of fashion since Shakespeare's time? Particularly when it could be shortened to 'ho'son, or even ho-so. What a boon to New Yorkers! "Remember when I dumped that hoso from SoHo?" Can't you just hear Kim Catrall saying that on Sex and the City?

I was a little irritated with two commercials that came on during the Emmys. One was a Friends commercial, which was not annoying in its content so much as each season, Friends promos seem to latch on to one song for and ENTIRE SEASON and find a way of incorportating it into every teaser. And last season, it was Enya, which was just about the last straw.

Another one, for Will and Grace, posed a question with such an obvious answer that it was not even worth asking. So of course I wrote it in my notebook:

Will Will and Grace have a baby? Or will Grace fall in love with Harry Connick, Jr.?

Um. Okay. Let's pretned I'm not the Jenn of jpellecchia fame, betrothed to Gus of kprevas fame, and already a happy cat mom, but a single and neurotic woman looking for love. Do I let my best gay friend impregnate me? Or go for it with a mega-talented, mega-hunky celebrity?

Gee, that's tough. Maybe Jerry Orbach's Posse could form a little think tank and offer me some advice. And if they take to long, Conan can start playing the most annoying part of Jethro Tull's "Aqualung."

Eeeeee-eeeee-eeee, eeeee-eee ee ee ee ee...


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com