powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


30 January 2002 - 7:12 p.m.

In which my application receives a celebrity endorsement and I play 3 degrees from Martin Scorsese.

I am so in love with Prof. McAdvisor today. And no, he did not have major reconstructive surgery to become super McHotHot or anything. He is just really cool.

For one thing, he wrote me letters of recommendation for grad skool. Sweet. And today, he told me he sent a separate note to a certain R.H.W. Someone to keep an eye out for my application.

The thing about this, other than it being an incredibly nice thing to do, is that Prof. McAdvisor is slightly McFamous. Not nearly as McFamous as his father, granted, but according to some people is famous by association or genetics or some such thing. So it's kind of like my application went off with a celebrity endorsement.

But that's not all. In the middle of our meeting, Prof. McAdvisor gets a call, which he takes, because Prof. McAdvisor is rude. (Oh, come one, nobody's perfect. And he's definitely rude in an endearing way, so it's all good.) Well, Prof. McAdvisor proceeds to tell this dude, whose name is Nick, and who I presume to be his son for some reason, about how I have this crazy last name that was butchered by immigration officials, then salvaged. Wow, I think. Why would someone like Junior McAdvisor have such an interest in the Italian-American experience?

Turns out, Junior McAdvisor turned out to be none other than this guy.

Oh. My. God.

Do you see why I love Prof. McAdvisor? I am 3 degrees from Martin Scorsese. And I may get into grad school as well.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I'm going to listen to some Louis Prima.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com