powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


31 January 2002 - 8:11 p.m.

The importance of not being a big arrogant idiot, or Mickey Rooney, for that matter.

You know what I hate? When people call themselves earnest. How earnest is calling oneself earnest? Not at all. Not at all earnest.

You know who always says "You know what I hate?" Andy Rooney. But what I personally hate is when people confuse Andy Rooney and Mickey Rooney. Because Andy Rooney is cool, in his own cantankerous way. Mickey Rooney is just short. And not as talented as Judy Garland. So, yeah. Hate Mickey Rooney, too. Sorry.

I know a guy who always says, in an affected nasal voice, "You know what I hate?" every time I mention that I hate Mickey Rooney.

I guess he's earnest, at least.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com