powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


27 October 2003 - 6:24 p.m.

The Mix Tape, Revisited

I think the concept of the mixed tape should not be limited to cassettes. It's time that we stop discriminating, once and for all, against the 8-hour video tape.

Last night, I was listing all the stuff I had on one 8-hour tape: Mark of the Vampire, one episode of Home Movies, Tod Browning's Dracula, more Home Movies, The Seventh Victim, Vampyr, and one more Home Movies ep. Since those are short movies, I may even have some room for something else. Maybe the series finale of Kotter where Horshack gets married? Holy closure, Batman!

And I was like, "Fuckin' A! Why don't I try to assemble more cool tapes like this?"

For example, by the wee hours of Wednesday a.m., I will have collected Cat People, I Walked with a Zombie, The Black Cat and The Body Snatcher. That tape will be so last year, but in a good way.

So then I started thinking, why don't I do this for my friends? I mean, who gives a fuck if video is ghetto/passe? Free movies are free movies!

Damn straight. So if you want me to make you a mixed (video) tape, let me know, and I'll see what I can do.


What I'm wearing: Red sweater, navy pants, and (dare I admit it?) black socks.

What I'm reading: Gus playing some football thing.

What I'm doing after this: working on a Michel Fucko - er, Foucault paper


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com