powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


15 October 2002 - 1:28 p.m.

Party people in the hizzouse?

What's going down in the D-land hacienda? I feel like no one is updating much. Or maybe I'm just bored.

Well, clearly, I'm bored.

I'm so bored that I feel like I should make a list of people who are NOT reading this and other diaries belonging to my friends. Because my diary has now been seen by the entire world minus:

1. My parents and other relatives, who are, thankfully, unaware of the existence of search engines.

2. Prof. McHotHot. I hope.

3. Another other CoMputer U. profs, though now that news of my pink page has reached a little more than kin, who knows?

4. My former boss.

5. Fellow grad students Jack and Jon, unless they are lying.

6. Everyone's favorite Brit Boy, a.k.a M-train

7. Margaret Thatcher

8. The Queen of England

9. Eric Clapton

10. Tinselet's boyfriend.

11. Gus' mom.

And that's about it. Even someone from Maxis has perused my pages. This is delightful, for, as you probably know, Maxis makes The Sims, and The Sims is my drug of choice these long days.

Ahh, Maxis, you are too good to me.

Anyway, thanks to the technological wonder that is StalkMeter, I have been able to draw up the highly scientific list you see above.

Funny, then, that if you know about my not at all top-secret internet diary, and you know I know you know about my not at all top-secret online diary, that you haven't signed my guestbook or added me to your buddy lists.

Not that I'm fishing for praise or anything. I'd just like for some of y'all to admit that your asses are here, every day, keeping up with my life. If I don't keep my diary private, why keep your visits private? Riddle me that, please.

Yesterday, Ms. V announced to our entire film class, prof and all, that over 100 people had read her diary that day. She has nothing to hide. What about you?


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com