powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


08 April 2004 - 7:29 p.m.

CMU Loves Dick even more.

I guess I could talk about how fucking cool my new boyfriend Dick Hebdige is, and how I correctly pointed out how his theories are a lot like Laura Mulvey's, and how he looks like a britrock star and says shit like "aufenticity" and how we partied with him, and how the partied ended, and how we decided we just hadn't had enough Dick, and how we kidnapped him from his hotel and partied some more, and how he showed up at the colloquium hungover, and how he just gave the greatest lecture in the history of the world so fuck you Derrida.

But as James Brown (the grad student, not the singer) said last night, "I want to call somebody and tell them how cool all this is, but there's nobody who could even understand how cool all this is."

For real.


What I'm wearing: post-lecture garb

What I'm reading: Subculture: The Meaning of Style, now signed by the author.

What I'm doing after this: Eating some casserole. I guess the glamor has to end somewhere.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com