powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


25 October 2002 - 11:44 a.m.

"Did I hear happiness in here?"

Last night, I had a dream one of my professors entered a Willie Nelson look-alike context.

That's definitely going into a short story. But not for his class.

I'm wearing a dress that feels like it was made out of foam rubber. Cushy, but unexpectedly itchy. Oh well. Since Potatoelf and I will probably start helping Ms. V move soon, I guess I will have to be changing out of this floorlength pink monolith.

I discovered today that I did think to bring my suffragette costume to VA with me. What a relief! I forgot comfortable pants and shoes that will keep my feet dry, but at least I can dress up like a suffragette any time I want to!

If I attend a party at Jess' former dorm tonight, I will probably be outfittted as one Ms. Hannigan from Annie.

Hell, even if I don't go to that party, I might dress up like Ms. Hannigan. Ever since that costume idea was pointed out to me, it just seems like my scrawny, red-haired, drunken destiny. Because in addition to my suffragette costume, I packed a flask and lots of skanky vintage lingerie.

Oh! After a series of memos designed according to what I can only call a schizophrenic aesthetic, I broke down and saw a documentary about a doomed Anarctic expedition. Fun. At least I got to wear a cute outfit and eat some free brie.

And the director, if a wanker, was pretty amusing. The man's outfit was almost a carbon copy of Thurston Howell III, minus hat. And he recommended a book published by Ka-nopf. I had to pull out my handkerchief and pretend to blow my nose at the point, my laughter was so unsupressable.

I'm finding that I'm inventing a lot of new words lately, in the form of typos. For instance, I recently came upon "anive" as I was trying to type "naive" and "onviopus" when I was trying to type "obvious."

I should have some kind of contest where I challenge you all to come up with the best definitions for anive and onviopus. Maybe I'll let the winner wear my suffragette costume.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com