powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


06 August 2002 - 9:22 a.m.

Gozilla v. Hello Kitty

Ahhh, it's quiet in here.

I'm at Gus', where I spent the night dude to the fact that both of my parents, and my brother, had to leave their house at 5:30 or earlier this a.m. Ew. Is it disrespectful to shack up with your boy when your nice parents are putting a roof over your head? I guess not, if the alternative means leaving the house three hours before you typically get up, and 7.5 hours before you actually need to be at work.

And, as I assured my mom, I didn't want to stay at Gus' for "sexual purposes." She thought this was pretty funny. Maybe because it's really rare to hear the term "sexual purposes."

The move out of my cute, urban studio into my parents also cute, suburban house was pretty painless, if figuratively more so than literally for poor Gus, who sustained a bit of shoulder pain on Saturday while heaving boxes into my Dad's truck. On Sunday, my Mom drove me back to clean my near-empty ex-residence, and was so helpful and accomodating about the whole thing that I was happy to indulge her in her spontanious insistence that we see Goldmember that night. I didn't even complain when she wove through the typical stream of Sunday drivers at no less than 80 MPH to get to the theater in time to catch the beginning of the movie. What we got there in time for were Jackie Chan previews. Such is life.

Goldmember was worth seeing just for Beyonce-rhymes-with-fiance, who can kick Heather Graham's ass to the curb, thank you very much. Am I alone in thinking she's the worst actress ever? Oh, also, there was a Singin' in the Rain shout-out and some pretty good shots of the Sanrio store in Tokyo.

I wish there were Japanese monster movies that starred Hello Kitty.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com