powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


20 November 2003 - 12:11 p.m.

The Fourth Largest City in America.

I realize that the whole of my attention is quickly shrinking around Afros and tweed, but bear with me for one sec.

I can't believe how many hipsters seem to like Welcome Back, Kotter! And I can't decide if it's a good thing or what, but it sure explains why that lunchbox always has so many eBay bids.

For as much as I complain about my rhetoric class, which is really a linguistics/anthropology class, I am sort of turning into a pop-anthropologist. Please tell me there are other folks, more learned than I, who are also obsessed with using Friendster searches and lurking on message boards and other online communities in order to find out more about society.

Oh, also, please add me as a Friendster friend so I can look all popular and shit. Just kidding.

For real, though, I wish I could write some kind of computer program that would help me to compare instances of liking WBK with like, trucker hats and ironic moustaches*.

*Or have I already unlocked the secret to the show's hipster appeal?

On an unrelated note, it's weird how Jennifer Aniston does kind of indie-ish movies, but she's on, like, the least indie show, and she has the least indie husband. What's up with that?

I was gonna write an entry today about how almost everyone named James is cool. Somebody remind me to do that tomorrow.

Oh, also, please add me as a Friendster friend so I can look all popular and shit.


What I'm wearing: Green pants, pink sweater.

What I'm reading: A garbage truck or some shit.

What I'm doing after this: Checking my department mailbox.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com