powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


23 July 2002 - 9:35 a.m.

The home according to finchley.

I'm not writing this week, because between packing, trying to get a loan so I can get a place to pack my stuff into, and getting to a freaking destination wedding this weekend, I have too many errands to run.

As much stupid crap is associated with work, at least when I worked, I got to leave all the stupid errands that were hanging over my head at the office. It's making me never want to be a stay-at-home-mom. That's just like, 24 hours of childcare, dry-cleaning pickup, taxes, and trying to keep the place clean. Blech.

My grandmother is experimenting with feng shui, which she mispronounces so heinously that I didn't know what she was talking about the first 2 or 3 times she said it. Think "finchly" or something. But I don't think she got a book or anything; I think she just watched maybe 2 episodes of Trading Spaces and decided to throw out the vast majority of anything in her house that might have any meaning to our family. According to finchly, she says, you shouldn't have anything in your basement.

Now, not to throw off anybody's chi here, but what's the point of having a basement if you can't store all your stuff in it?

She also likes to talk about her divorce soley with the phrase "When I left your grandfather..."

Yikes.

Needless to say, she is the LAST person to know about the wedding.

I'd love to write more, but I have to get to the dry cleaner's, and the payroll office. Maybe Hatbox will throw a tantrum and make my day that much more fun.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com