powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


23 February 2003 - 6:14 p.m.

Just call me a crazy cracker.

I think I might be a compulsive cracker eater.

After finding out I had polished off, by myself, one pound of Kroger Baked Cheese Bits (Cheez-Its of poorer ilk but better spelling) in under five days, Gus made it his mission to see that I only bought low-fat crackers and think about eating some other things.

Gus, aren't you supposed to be teaching me how to drive?

He has a point. I probably don't need to eat crackers every day. Four or five Triscuits at every meal will not kill me, but it still amounts to me eating Triscuits at every meal. That is kind of sad.

I want to redesign my diary, and spent all Friday evening waiting for Gus to get down here and procuring cool crap to put on my page. I'm starting to get at something I like. The only problem is, the design would require a text box with a scroll bar.

Be honest. Do only losers put those on their diaries? I mean, I'm going to no matter what, but if anyone who has me on his favorites list puts "She's a loser with a scroll bar on her diary," on his profile, he could at least give me fair warning.

Speaking of which, if I do redesign my template, I'll probably lock up for a few days. Not to slight anyone, just to keep from spoiling the surprise as I fuck around with html.

We had a party called "Karloff-a-go-go" last night. Unfortunately, only one-third of the movies we watched starred Karloff, so Gus and I cut out at midnight and squeezed in a showing of Isle of the Dead on the Hello Kitty TV before turning in. Hoo-ah!

Lewton-a-go-go is, of course, next, and given the popularity of General Pherides and Grey the Cabman, it will probably involve more Karloff than the Karloff party.

I dunno. All I can really leave you with is this. I dare you to set it as your desktop wallpaper... or somebody else's. Bwa hahahahah!


What I'm wearing: Jean and a pink shirt

What I'm reading: Hum of an overworked computer

What I'm doing after this: Critiques


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com