powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


1 February 2002 - 1:44 p.m.

Cobblestone Desert

The thing about getting up early in the morning is that I practically live on a college campus, which doesn't come alive until about 10:30 a.m. Otherwise, I really wouldn't mind getting up early. But today, on my way to work (9 a.m. on Fridays), everything was so depressing. Gray sky, howling wind, and maybe two moving cars and two moving bodies to be found. My street felt like a freakin' desert. A cobblestone, tree-lined desert with gorgeous, three-story houses on either side. But a desert nonetheless.

Work ended up being pretty phat, though. Everyone was either in par-tay mode (when the Superbowl is almost immediately preceded by Groundhog's Day, you can't expect much productivity from people) or felt like shit, which is sort of like par-tay mode, but with less whooping with joy. (Speaking of whoops of joy, don't miss this. THat about sums up my productivity for today.

Oh, except that I had to clean B's office. Which Da Boss Lady claimed she was going to do, but had too much other work to take care of first, like getting on the phone around the time I braced myself with some cleaning supplies, and finishing the same personal call several minutes after I was done tidying up. Good thing I was in par-tay mode, or I might have to shove a little par-tay line up someone's ass.

Which of course would never really happen. Because, as we all know, I am sweet and quiet. And today, that's not even a bad thing.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com