powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


23 June 2004 - 11:45 a.m.

Cats and dreams.

I'm getting married in 25 days! That sure doesn't seem very far away.

I guess I'd better start getting some shit done.

I think Hatbox has a cold, or an allergy. Usually, when she gets sick, she hides a lot, but she hasn't been sick since she was a baby kitty, and since then she's gotten a lot more outgoing.

Then again, she was never shy. Change "outgoing" to "annoying." She's really talkative, or maybe even yell-ative. Hatbox has officially out-louded Dr. Pepper, for those who know Dr. Pepper.

Ok, I'm starting to sound like I'm on drugs.

ABORT!

I hope I don't have to take Hatbox to the vet. She is sneezing a lot, but otherwise seems okay.

There. That was much better.

Domesticity is weird. Just whne you think you're getting used to living with someone, you go to bed and dream that you're living with all these other people with totally separate quirks.

Last night, I had not one, but three domestic partners, and it was pretty fucked up, yet not. We fought about sex and money like everyone else. I got in a fight with my wife, (who shall remain nameless, but has distinctive glasses and owns a video store) because after I found out she moonlighted as a taxi driver in addition to renting out DVDs to people, she tried to charge me $60 for picking me up at the airport IN A REGULAR CAR!

I also fought about money with my gay husband, who had taken a large chunk of our money to import some Roman ruins - just rocks and a few columns, nothing too fancy - to build an open-air bedroom for himself outside.

My straight husband (also anonymous here, and also bespectacled, but so was my gay husband) and I got along pretty well, but our cats didn't. I called him "Frank" in the dream, which I guess was some kind of cute nickname. But after the taxi fiasco, I came home to find that Frank had a penchant for Excel, and used it to keep track of online purchases, most of which were DVDs, cat toys, and medical supplies, but also a lot of flowers sent to other women.

Well, this totally broke my heart, so I confronted Frank and he told me the flowers were actually sent to the families of women who were his friends who had died. And sure enough, Frank's best friend (in real life and the dream) showed up in a black suit about ten minutes later to take Frank to the funeral of one of the ladies in question.

So even in my dream life, I'm tough to live with. At least Frank was on my side about the whole taxi thing.

I'm still reeling from this dream. I think I'd better lay off playing the Sims before bedtime.


What I'm wearing: Gray pants, white t-shirt.

What I'm reading: Emails.

What I'm doing after this: More wedding preps.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com