powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


04 May 2003 - 11:58 p.m.

And if you threw a party, and invited everyone you knew...

Welcome to the new geneation of mix tape making.

I have a tape player in my car because, for whatever reason, it is okay to have a car that old, but not a computer that old.

Now that I have a new computer, I am burninating CDs right and left.

Unfortunately, I cannot listen to the CDs I have burninated in my car, and the car is one place where one ought to have good tunes. Even more so than like, a party, because if you are at a party, chances are so are your friends and maybe some liquor. But if your friends accompanied you everywhere you drove, you probably would get sick of them, and if you have access to alcohol while driving, I would probably get sick of you, because only assholes drink and drive.

So, yeah, in order to have good music for my car, I have to burninate a CD and yhen copy it onto a tape. Which is worth it, kind of.

I decided the next time I entreated folks to sign my guestbook, it would have to do with The Golden Girls, because Gus and I have a long-standing debate over who is more attractive: Bea Arthur or Rue McClanahan.

I have ranked the Girls as follows, #1 being most attractive:

1. Betty White

2. Bea Arthur

3. Estelle Getty

4. Rue McClanahan

Gus feels that Bea and Rue (man, those are the best fucking names) should be switched, thereby making Rue the second most attractive and Bea the least attractive of the four.

What do you think?


What I'm wearing: Pink shirt, pink pants with rice bowls and fortune cookies all over

What I'm reading: Artie Shaw, "Temptation"

What I'm doing after this: Southern Lit. Paper


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com