powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


11 December 2002 - 7:26 p.m.

After Finals

Well, Big Daddy Semester is over, or, at least, my part of it is. The portfolio of crappy fiction and the take-home Shakespeare final have been turned in.

I woke up this morning with a dull ache running from the tip of my middle finger up my arm, through my shoulder, and swinging up through my neck.

It's still there. And I kind of like it.

I'm probably the last to know, but I sort of get off on academics, and this semester, I learned to appreciate masochism. Couple the fact that I had to ice my muscles down after a particularly athletic exam with the fact that my film paper was not, as was promised last night, graded and ready to pick up this afternoon when I came by at 1:30, and I think I'm experiencing the tail end of a 24-hour orgasm.

I don't know if I'm sarcastic or just tired at this point. I'm trying to spend the rest of the week seeing movies that I haven't seen, but I nearly napped during All About Eve today, which is NOT a boring flick. I'm nearly napping now, and so are you, probably, with all this thrilling shit to read.

If you don't hear from me, I'll be hibernating under the headache pillow. Just call me your last paycheck, because I am spent.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com