powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


25 October 2001 - 4:50 p.m.

More Dreams and Gus Meets Prof. McHotHot

I did not dream about Prof. McFilmProf last night. However, I did dream about Prof. McHotHot (which sounds kind of like a tasty snack at McDonalds, no?) and the class he teaches, which suddenly and without warning became a home-imporvement course one day. "Score!" I thought. Even though I'm not better at home imporvement stuff than I am at English, I'm most like better at home imporvement stuff than any other English major. So, you know.

However, my dream took a turn for the nightmarish when we were divided into groups (a la first-grade reading groups), and I was in the second least proficient home-improvement group. It was, of course, due to some oversight, but I was still crushed.

So even though my sexy prof was in last night's dream, I think I'd prefer a non-sexy prof and Frances McDormond trying to get me liquored up. I have the rest of my life to suck at carpentry, but I'll have very few opportunities to booze it up with Frances McDormond.

Speaking of profs, Gus and I spotted Dr. McHotHot walking toward us on campus today, or rather, I spotted him. Gus didn't know what he looked like. So I mentioned that if Gus looked straight ahead, he would se his rival (don't I wish) for my affections.

But for one reason or another this doesn't register with Gus until about 20 seconds later, so when P. McHH and I have made eye contact and are about to say "Yo, wassup," Gus grabs my hand very obviously and pulls me about half a foot closer to me.

Normally, I think possessive boys suck. But I found this gesture cute. I dunno.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com