powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


29 September 2001 - 4:39 p.m.

Yay!

Do I love crafts? No. I lurf them. I luuuhrrrve them, that is how much I love crafts, that love is not even a good enough word.

I spent a lot of today thinking up good holiday presents for the various folks on my list, and my favorite idea so far is the collection I'm going to make for Gus' fam, including glycerine soaps containing appropriate toys for his parents and sibliings, a decorated tin, marble magnets, and ornaments of some type. It's kind of a "Best of Jenn" kind of present, but I won't call it that, since I really do need to keep the crafting ego in check before I go to my Stitch-n-Bitch tonight.

Yes, I am finally going to a Stitch-n-Bitch! I can't wait! And it was not even my idea to have one, hooray! Unfortunately, some of my better galpals can't make it because they are out of town or sick, so this first meeting could well include more bitch than stitch. But even if that's the case, I don't care, because I had a great day! I finally had a great day!! First I talked to my mom, who told me that my little cousin who has pnemonia is out of the hospital and doing fine, and that hse and my dad are having a cocktail party in November, so i get to party with all the swingin' cats in their neighborhood! Woo-hoo! Then I went to Boston Market, which had really good food! Why have I never eaten at Boston Market? Their chicken soup is just like my moms, and their yams whip a mules' ass with a belt! (Crap, I think Wesley Willis did a show here a few days ago and I missed it. Oh well.) Then we went to the thrift store where I bought cool glassware, Hello Kitty pants for my other cousin, and this great wool coat for $5! It's black, and is of course serving as my kitty's new bed. I would make her move, but she is so damn cute when she sleeps in a little ball. Warning to perspective cat owners: If you adopt a kitten, you will want to do nothing but look at her! Her cuteness will distract you day and night! And you will write in your diary like you are on meth or something!!! Look at me!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com