powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


17 September 2001 - 3:42 p.m.

Hello Hippie

Had quite a fine weekend. Gus and I celebrated our one-year anniversary this weekend, go us! I finally gave him the wine rack that I ordered from the Pottery Barn catalogue, and which I wanted to tell everyone about but couldn't, because Gus reads this. And it was funny, because that night, the Pottery Barn episode of Friends was on. I heart coincidence.

For anyone who is interested, my anniversary gift consisted of Hello Kitty sparkle pens, a pink angel Hello Kitty lamp, and a Hello Kitty desk set with a blotter and pencils and stuff. Yay!

I feel like such an asshole for talking about Pottery Barn and Friends and presents today, but if one more person starts talking about what will happen if the fucking draft is reinstated, particularly those who are concerned about their 11-year old sons and ignore those of us with brothers, boyfriends, etc, who are currently between 18 and 24, I'll fucking draft them. I just love panic. Particularly when it's really sensitive to a work environment. It's my favorite thing.

I did go to part of a teach-in today, and am sorry that I didn't get to stay, but I hadn't thought to call of work. I did see Marvin (my landlord, and boss' husband) up ahead of me, talking on his cell phone, and was half-tempted to ask him to call me in late, but I didn't wish to be smarmy. Next to him was the other associate provost who works on the floor, standing, because she was in a skirt and heels.

Old hippies don't die. They just get lame like everyone else.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com