powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


14 September 2001 - 3:14 p.m.

Some tired observations

I can't believe how many times Hatbox woke me up last night. You would have thought the apartment was on fire, for how crazy she was acting. I kept looking for bats, but the air was clear. She was just jumping off the walls (literally) for no reason.

Fucking kittens. Welcome to motherhood, I guess. VGus and I just got our friend Katie this fantastic flask for her birthday, whihc is Saturday, the same day as our anniversary. She's having a pretty tough week, since her grandfather's cousin died on Monday, which means she has a funeral to go to on top of all the other harrowing business that this week is brought. So hopefully, the flask will cheer her up. As my friend Nina pointed out, it's the gift that keeps on giving.

I just saw a woman wearing a red sweater vest with two American flag pins. At least, I thought I did. It turned out that she had actually just stuck two toothpicks with little flags at the ends into the knit of the sweater.

Okay.

Not that this is any time not to show one's patriotism. I just wish there were a way to differentiate between the people who are decked out in red, white, and blue because they want to support other Americans, or because they want to

]

'(hi from Hatbox) harrass Muslims and bomb everything in the eastern hemisphere south of Greece.

What's that old saying? "May you live in uninteresting times."


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com