powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


9 September 2001 - 12:21 a.m.

Had it been a comprehensible movie, I might have known how Barton Fink feels.

Ever have one of those days that lasted a whole weekend?

Things got off to a promising start on Friday. Not only did I have a good dinner with friends, but I had a good dinner made by a friend, which meant no cooking or paying for me. Bonus! Thanks Lisa! And a good bad movie The Mummy Returns came to campus. Double bonus.

But I had shitloads of work to do, and by about midday today, wa so tired of MS Word. Why does MS word think it is so much smarter than me? Why, when I tried to reset the tabs to accomodate correct screenplay format, woul dit just not pay attention to what I was typing in. Note to all future designers of word processing software: do not give users the option of setting a tab at 3.7" if you are only going to set that tab for them at 4.2."

Thankfully, Gus was smart enough to find me a template I could download to make my format all correct and such. This was after making me dinner, but before buying me ice cream and sitting through the rest of my homework (Dodge City, another surprisingly good bad movie) with me. Do I have the best guy ever, or what?

So in spite of a minor meltdown, I wrote a movie today. Yay, me. It could be ass. But since I finished it about ten minutes ago, I'm gonna enjoy this natural high while it lasts and save the self-doubt for tomorrow.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com