powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


07 September 2001 - 4:18 p.m.

I am Geekgirl. Hear me wheeze.

Apparently, the reason that chicken soup is good for colds is that it dissolves all the phlegm and boogers built up in your nose and lets you swallow and digest them.

Ew.

Not that that stopped me from eating chicken broth just a little while ago. I guess when you feel as bad as I do, you can't afford to be too squeamish about trying to make yourself feel better. If leeches had the power to suck out all the nastiness that's clogging up my head, I'd say bring it on.

I don't know why I'm being such a baby about this cold of mine. I guess it's just my workload. I've done very little over the past few weeks except for schoolwork, which does not bode well for the rest of the semster. When did I turn into such a geek? Yesterday, because I was not feeling well, I did not see one of the films I was supposed to for my Hollywood Romance class. Of course, I dashed to the library immediately after class, just to be sure I understood exactly what my professor was talking about as I jotted down copius notes. But this was after I had already talked more about the main characters than anyone who had actually seen the film. Are my classmates losers who have no appreciation for film? Or am I the ultimate apple polisher?

Either way, I still have to finish an essay, start a screenplay (sign my guestbook if you can think of a good idea for a 5-minute movie, I have no fucking clue), see Dodge City, read a crapload of material on westerns and do some essay questions on genre by Monday morning.

I may not be doing a whole lot of updating this weekend...


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com