powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


2001-08-14 - 2:42 p.m.

"Take three drinks if someone from "Empty Nest" shows up.

Trimming some quilt pieces last night led to a very odd dream, in which I was a mean witch teaching at a school for children, and thought it would be really funny to use all the tiny (maybe 1/4 inch, at the largest) scraps as permission slips for field trips. Which could, theoretically, be a lot of fun.

Hmmm.

Last year, I was obsessed with drinking games - though much more so with writing them than with playing them. This summer, I think I might make it my new goal to write a drinking game to go with every Beatles movie. I may even include The Rutles: All You Need is Cash - though the sad fact of that film is that it's not even as funny as some of the Beatles' movies, particularly A Hard Day's Night, for which I gleefully penned a drinking game last night.

Since I REALLY don't want to get caught typing that up at work, it will follow sometime this evening, after I sorrowfully pack up my things and play the Golden Girls Drinking Game, most likely alone.

Bring it ON, Blanche!


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com