powered by SignMyGuestbook.com
rings


25 June 2002 - 9:38 a.m.

Wet and Naked.

Wet and naked is the new black, my friends. When you have a non-functioning air conditioner, only two screened windows, and a crippling fear of bats, about the only thing that will keep you sane through nights like these is stripping down to nothing and dousing yourself as needed. If it sounds a bit like a trip to the Playboy Mansion, I assure you, there is nothing sexy about an apartment that's 86 degrees after dark.

My new job is interesting. A perk is that most of the kindergardeners are Asian, and I think the small Asian child is really the ultimate incarnation of human cuteness. Who cares if they can't read, write, or speak English? As long as I get to look at them, it's all good.

Also, it's become clear to me that anyone who has to teach children under a certain age must have read Harry Potter, because that and Spiderman is seriously all they talk about. I think the second grader who kept calling "Voldemort," "Baltimore" was the highlight of my day.

Tonight there will be thrifting, as Gus wants to re-upholster his couch, and we don't wish to pay $10 a yard for decorator fabrics. Also, I need some fun bottoms to wear with my ever-bland work t-shirt. Maybe a grass skirt would work well with the summer-camp theme.


What I'm wearing:

What I'm reading:

What I'm doing after this:


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

- - 07 May 2005

Wheee! - 02 November 2004

Inside of my fridge. - 28 October 2004

TV is Stupid. - 24 September 2004

"The only paperback writer who would drive a Buick is like, Tom Clancy." -Gus - 20 September 2004

hatboxmcsneezy got their NeoPet at http://www.neopets.com